Reaper Miniatures

This fire giant is one of the miniatures Reaper will be releasing as part of the Bones line.

I love miniatures. I love miniatures a lot! I play quite a few miniatures games including Warhammer, Warhammer 40k, and Warmachine (man, that is a lot of “war”). I also play several games which are not considered miniatures games but which include miniatures in game play like Dungeons & Dragons 4E, Savage Worlds and the Pathfinder Roleplaying Game. Even outside of playing games with miniatures I rather enjoy the process of painting. It is a very zen-like, calming experience for me. The only drawback to this hobby is the cost which can be quite substantial.

In March Reaper came to the rescue! They launched the Bones line of miniatures which consists of the same minis I have enjoyed over the years but they have been molded in plastic instead of metal. Needless to say this has dropped the cost of each mini substantially and it put a smile on my face. Slowly more and more minis have been leaking into the line… until now. Reapers has launched the Reaper Miniatures Bones: An Evolution of Gaming Miniatures on Kickstarter.

Read more about it on Examiner.com.

